List of Participants

C4 Director, Co-Director
C4 DirectorInstitution
V. Ramanathan, DirectorScripps Institution of Oceanography

Principal Investigators
Principal InvestigatorInstitution
James A. Coakley, Jr.Oregon State University
Paul J. CrutzenMax-Planck Institute for Chemistry / Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Russell R. DickersonUniversity of Maryland, College Park
Leo J. DonnerNOAA-Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory, Princeton University
Andrew J. HeymsfieldMeso and Microscale Meteorology Division, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Anand InamdarScripps Institution of Oceanography
Jeffrey T. KiehlClimate and Global Dynamics Division, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Dieter KleyInstitute for Chemistry and Dynamics of the Geosphere, Forschungszentrum Juelich
Jos LelieveldMax-Planck Institute for Chemistry
Kimberly A. PratherDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of California, San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography
V. Ramanathan(C4 Director) Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Phillip J. RaschClimate Modeling Section, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Mark ThiemensNatural Sciences, University of California, San Diego
Guang ZhangScripps Institution of Oceanography

Tim BarnettScripps Institution of Oceanography
Robert BernsteinSeaSpace Corporation
William D. CollinsNational Center for Atmospheric Research
Edward A. FriemanScripps Institution of Oceanography
Joyce M. HarrisNOAA Climate Monitoring and Diagnostics Laboratory
T. N. KrishnamurtiFlorida State University, Tallahassee
Dan LubinScripps Institution of Oceanography
Igor PodgornyScripps Institution of Oceanography
Richard SommervilleScripps Institution of Oceanography
Francisco P.J. ValeroAtmospheric Research Laboratory, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Andrew VogelmannScripps Institution of Oceanography

External Advisory Panel
Bruce AlbrechtMeteorology & Physical Oceanography, RSMAS, University of Miami
Timothy BatesPacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, NOAA
Robert D. CessMarine Sciences Research Center, State University of New York, Stony Brook
Thomas P. CharlockNASA Langley Research Center
Robert J. CharlsonDepartment of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Washington, Seattle
Robert E. Dickinson, ChairSchool of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta
Yoram KaufmanNASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Kuo-Nan LiouDepartment of Atmospheric Sciences, University of California, Los Angeles
Richard P. TurcoDepartment of Atmospheric Sciences, University of California, Los Angeles

Post Graduate Researchers
Chul Eddy ChungScripps Institution of Oceanography
Craig Corrigan Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Fang Li Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Muvva V. Ramana Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Greg Roberts Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Ph.D. Graduate Students
Odelle Lariviere V. Ramanathan
Guillaume Mauger V. Ramanathan
Aihua Zhu V. Ramanathan

Research and Computing Support
Rocky Issa, Programmer/Analyst III Chemistry, UCSD

Return to C4 Home Page

Last Updated: May 24, 2002